Town Council

Town Government

The Town of Berryville operates under the council-manager form of local government. The Town is governed by a six-member Town Council. The Town Council is composed of a Mayor, Vice Mayor, and four Council members. The Mayor and Vice Mayor may live anywhere in Town, while ward representatives must live in their respective wards. The Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected at-large by the entire Town electorate, while ward representatives are elected by the voters of their respective wards.


(Jay) Harry Lee Arnold, Jr., Mayor

Erecka L. Gibson, Vice-Mayor

William "Willy" Steinmetz,  Ward 1 Representative

Diane Harrison, Ward 2 Representative

Grant Mazzarino, Ward 3 Representative

Ryan Tibbens, Ward 4 Representative

Election Ward Map

Standing Committees

Budget and Finance  Erecka Gibson--Chair; Grant Mazzarino

Community Development  Ryan Tibbens--Chair, Diane Harrison

Personnel, Appointments, and Policy  Jay Arnold--Chair; Erecka Gibson

Public Safety  Grant Mazzarino--Chair; William Steinmetz

Streets and Utilities  Diane Harrison--Chair; Ryan Tibbens