Board of Zoning Appeals


This five member board was established in accordance with Virginia Code to hear appeals of zoning ordinance determinations, requests for variances, and requests for interpretation of the official zoning map.


Board of Zoning Appeals members are appointed by the Clarke County Circuit Court for five year terms.


The Board of Zoning Appeals meets as needed; once a meeting is scheduled it will be placed on the Calendar

All meetings are held at the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center, located at 101 Chalmers Court, in the Main Meeting Room, unless otherwise advertised.

Citizens are strongly encouraged to attend meetings of the Board of Zoning Appeals. 

The Town of Berryville does not discriminate against people with disabilities in admission or access to its programs or activities.  Accommodations will be made for people with disabilities upon prior request.


Willie Jay Briggs

Dandridge B. Allen

Gwen Malone

Gerald Dodson

Allen McWilliams