Tree Board


This five-member board was established in accordance with the Berryville Zoning Ordinance to enhance public participation in the beautification of the Town via landscaping improvements, act as an advocate for public and private landscaping, provide advisory oversight pertaining to the comprehensive master landscaping plan, and assist in educating the public on related matters.


Tree Board members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to Town Council approval, for four-year terms.


The Tree Board meets quarterly on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. Special meetings and work sessions are scheduled as needed; once a meeting is scheduled it will be placed on the Calendar.
All meetings are held at the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center, located at 101 Chalmers Court, in the AB Meeting Room, unless otherwise advertised.

Citizens are strongly encouraged to attend meetings of the Tree Board. 

The Town of Berryville does not discriminate against people with disabilities in admission or access to its programs or activities.  Accommodations will be made for people with disabilities upon prior request.



Kelly Wood-Brondstater

Sharon Strickland

Loretta Allison

Ariel Firebaugh